Tuition and Fees

The Florida Legislature establishes the tuition for postsecondary centers on an annual basis. Resident tuition is $2.92 per clock hour for career prep (CTE); a minimum of $5.00 per hour for continuing education; and $45 per semester for adult education students who are not exempt. Nonresident tuition is $11.71 per hour for career prep (CTE).  All tuition and fees are estimates subject to legislative and board approval.

Manatee Technical College follows Title XLVIII Section 1009.21, Florida Statutes, which allows U.S. citizens and residents for tuition purposes if the applicant or the dependent applicant’s parent/legal guardian has been a legal resident of the state for at least 12 months preceding registration. Documentation proving Florida residency that meets these guidelines is required at registration to receive in-state tuition. See your counselor for details or go to the link below for the full text of the Florida Statute:  http://flsenate.gov/Laws/Statutes/2012/1009.21

CTE – Career & Technical Education:   The Florida Legislature establishes the tuition for postsecondary centers on an annual basis. Resident tuition is $2.92 per clock hour for career prep (CTE). Nonresident tuition is $11.71 per hour for career prep.  All tuition and fees are estimates subject to legislative and board approval.

All students are charged a one-time application fee of $40 when applying to enter a CTE career prep program. Adults pay tuition and lab fees, and purchase books, uniforms, safety gear and tools, as required. Students pay each semester or by OCP schedule.  A $50 late fee is assessed for late CTE registration.  Other fees may apply. For a full description of fees, visit the MTC catalog online or review any individual Program’s Information Sheet (also available from the counselors). Costs listed for each program are approximate and include uniforms, books, tools, etc.

Adult Education:   The Florida Legislature establishes the tuition for postsecondary centers on an annual basis. Tuition is $45 per semester for adult education students who are not exempt.

Adult Education students pay a general application fee of $40.  Students must purchase a school ID for $10, and pay the Health & Safety fee of $14.  A lanyard is optional for $2.  The TABE/CASAS testing fee is $25 per semester. Students enrolled at Main or East campus need to buy an annual parking decal for $20.

The official GED® Test is comprised of four (4) sections, each costing $32.  The total GED Test fee is $128 and is paid directly to Pearson View.

Exemption:

Students who attend courses of fewer than 30 hours are not required to purchase a parking decal.